Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國太平洋保險(集團)股份有限公司 CHINA PACIFIC INSURANCE (GROUP) CO., LTD.

 $(A\ joint\ stock\ company\ incorporated\ in\ the\ People's\ Republic\ of\ China\ with\ limited\ liability)$

(Stock Code: 02601)

APPROVAL OF DIRECTOR'S APPOINTMENT QUALIFICATION

References are made to the announcement dated 22 July 2020 on the resolutions of the 4th meeting of the 9th Board of Directors of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "Company"), the circular of the Company dated 28 July 2020 (the "Circular") and the announcement dated 21 August 2020 on poll results for the general meeting of the Company. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless otherwise specified. The Company elected Ms. LIANG Hong as a non-executive director of the Company at the extraordinary general meeting held on 21 August 2020.

The Company is pleased to announce that the Company has recently received the "Approval of appointment qualification of LIANG Hong of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd." (CBIRC Approval No. [2021] 108) issued by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission ("CBIRC"). CBIRC has approved the appointment qualification of Ms. LIANG Hong as a director of the Company.

The term of office of Ms. LIANG Hong as a director of the Company became effective on 7 February 2021.

Please refer to the Circular for biographical details of Ms. LIANG Hong.

By Order of the Board
China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd.
KONG Qingwei
Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 February 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. KONG Qingwei and Mr. FU Fan; the Non-executive Directors of the Company are Ms. LIANG Hong, Ms. LU Qiaoling, Mr. John Robert DACEY, Mr. HUANG Dinan, Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. WU Junhao, Mr. ZHOU Donghui and Mr. CHEN Ran; and the Independent Non-executive Directors of the Company are Ms. LAM Tyng Yih, Elizabeth, Ms. LIU Xiaodan, Mr. WOO Ka Biu, Jackson, Mr. CHEN Jizhong and Mr. JIANG Xuping.

* Note: The appointment qualifications of Ms. LU Qiaoling, Mr. John Robert DACEY and Mr. WOO Ka Biu, Jackson are subject to approval by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission.