Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國太平洋保險(集團)股份有限公司 CHINA PACIFIC INSURANCE (GROUP) CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02601)

APPROVAL OF DIRECTOR'S APPOINTMENT QUALIFICATION

Reference is made to the supplemental notice of the annual general meeting of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 26 May 2018 (the "Notice") and the announcement of the Company dated 15 June 2018. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Notice unless otherwise specified. The Company elected Mr. HUANG Dinan as a non-executive director of the Company at the AGM held on 15 June 2018.

The Company is pleased to announce that the Company has recently received the "Approval of appointment qualification of HUANG Dinan of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd." (CBIRC Approval No. [2019] 589) issued by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission ("CBIRC"). CBIRC has approved the appointment qualification of Mr. HUANG Dinan as a director of the Company.

The term of office of Mr. HUANG Dinan as a director of the Company became effective on 17 June 2019.

Please refer to the Notice for biographical details of Mr. HUANG Dinan.

By Order of the Board China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. KONG Qingwei Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 June 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. KONG Qingwei and Mr. HE Qing; the Non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. KONG Xiangqing, Ms. SUN Xiaoning, Mr. WU Junhao, Mr. LI Qiqiang, Mr. CHEN Xuanmin and Mr. HUANG Dinan; and the Independent Non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. BAI Wei, Mr. LEE Ka Sze, Carmelo, Mr. LAM Chi Kuen, Mr. ZHOU Zhonghui and Mr. GAO Shanwen.

* *Note:* The appointment qualification of Mr. LI Qiqiang is subject to approval by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission.