Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國太平洋保險(集團)股份有限公司

CHINA PACIFIC INSURANCE (GROUP) CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 02601)

Changes to the Articles of Association and Change in Registered Capital

Pursuant to the shareholders resolution of the 2012 first extraordinary general meeting of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "Company") and the result of the private placing of H Shares of the Company in 2012, the Company has made corresponding changes to its articles of association (the "Articles of Association") and changed its registered capital in accordance with requirements of the regulatory authorities and business registration authorities in the PRC.

The application for the changes to the Articles of Association and change in registered capital of the Company has been approved by the China Insurance Regulatory Commission. Registration procedures in connection with the changes to the Articles of Association and change in registered capital have been completed recently with the State Administration for Industry & Commerce. The registered capital of the Company has been changed to RMB9,062,000,000.

The full text of the Articles of Association of the Company is available at the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (www.hkexnews.hk).

By Order of the Board

China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd.

Gao Guofu

Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 March 2013

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. GAO Guofu and Mr. HUO Lianhong; the non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. YANG Xianghai, Mr. WANG Chengran, Ms. FENG Junyuan, Janine, Mr. WU Junhao, Mr. YANG Xiangdong, Mr. ZHENG Anguo and Ms. XU Fei; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. XU Shanda, Mr. CHANG Tso Tung Stephen, Mr. LI Ruoshan, Mr. XIAO Wei and Mr. YUEN Tin Fan.